Beginning of series on teaching The Beech Nut of Big Water Beach Novel Study and Anti-Bullying Guide

10 Jan
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Light Dancing on Shoreline Water

Clearwater Lake: Third Clearest Cleanest Lake in the World

Clearwater Lake: Third Clearest Cleanest Lake in the World

Happy New Year, readers! I wish you a creative, transformative 2013!

In my next series of blogs, I will give you a sense of what can be done with The Beech Nut of Big Water Beach Novel Study and Anti-Bullying Guide that I have made available through my Teachers Pay Teachers store. As an arts educator who travels to different schools throughout the province of Manitoba, Canada, sometimes far north, my vision necessarily involves not only my teaching experiences, but my experiences working with great teachers in unique and often magnificently picturesque settings.

The images, musings, and student letters in this series are all from my residency with the Artists in the Schools Program at Scott Bateman Middle School in the Pas, Manitoba, Canada.

While I was there, I stayed at a cottage on Clearwater Lake, on the property of my wonderful host and hostess, guidance counsellor, Barb McLeod and her husband, Tim Williams. Clearwater Lake is the third clearest, cleanest lake in the world and is ethereally beautiful. Again, this blog series will not only show the results of the teaching experience, but will also share with you what I saw while I was there. I begin by showing you just how clear is Clearwater Lake!

Leave a Reply

