Creative Immersion

7 Nov
Evening on Clearwater Lake

Evening on Clearwater Lake

As artists, we are always interpreting our world, perceiving the beauty that surrounds us at any given moment. During my visit to Joe A. Ross School in The Pas, Manitoba, I helped student create with joy during the school day, after which I was immersed in the beauty of my surroundings on Clearwater Lake—a pattern lived everyday by teachers in the area!

Reading My Illustrated Fairy Tale Pod the Wood Elf to Students

Reading My Illustrated Fairy Tale Pod the Wood Elf to Students

During my visit to Joe A. Ross School, I had single sessions with the Grades One to Five. I read my picture book, Pod the Wood Elf, to Grades One to Four and lead students in lively illustrations of emotions.

Artists at Work

Artists at Work

Careful Creators

Careful Creators

A Fine Illustrator of Emotions

A Fine Illustrator of Emotions

Artists and their Art

Artists and their Art

Cree Immersion Students and their Proud Teacher

Cree Immersion Students and their Proud Teacher

Artists Share their Work

Artists Share their Work

All Smiles

All Smiles

A Lively Display of Emotions

A Lively Display of Emotions

What a joy to work with students at Joe A. Ross School as they created illustrations of emotions with such care and creativity! In my next entry, I will share more about the creative process….

Leave a Reply

